Events

2017-2018 CALENDAR OF  EVENTS

Sunday, November 5, 2017 11am – 1pm
Learn local history on our Annual Fall

Le Barge Cruise narrated by John McCarthy, noted Sarasota Historian. $50.00 per person $75.00 VIP Reservations a must! Again on March 4, 2018

____________________________________________________________________________________________

CONVERSATIONS at THE CROCKER will be held at 7 pm. in the Crocker Memorial Church Free to Members – $10 to guests

These meetings are a timely history-based interactive conversation among experts and audience about events and people that have shaped Sarasota. Details to follow.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Member Reception 5:30p – 6:30p

Tuesday November 14, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 201
Members Holiday Party 6p – 8p

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Member Reception 5:30p – 6:30p

Saturday, May 12, 2018 – 11am
Annual Meeting

Elections / Awards / Pot Luck Luncheon

____________________________________________________________________________________________

NEW THIS SEASON !!!

SUNDAY AFTERNOON SOCIALS     2p – 4p $10 per person – light refreshments

January 14, 2018 Enjoy the movie made for National Geographic on the moving of our two buildings in October, 2006…conversations with those that followed in the middle of the night in their pajamas!

February 18, 2018 An afternoon with “Bertha Palmer” presented by Kate Holmes.

March 18, 2018 An afternoon with Kathryn Chesley as she presents Sarasota History 101

Wednesday January 31, 2018 – HSOSC Members Only Private Tour of the Field Club. Luncheon included. $75 per person

Saturday February 10, 2018 – 9a – 1p
Sparkly Saturday returns by popular demand after the huge success last fall……just in time for Valentine’s Day!!! Presented in partnership with jewelrytotherescue.org

Thursday March 29, 2018 – 11:30am at Michaels on East – the Hero of History Award Luncheon

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Sue Blue’s HISTORIC TROLLEY TOURS

Saturdays 10am to Noon
Downtown Historic Narrated Tour
Departs/Returns Crocker Memorial Church Reservations Required

Sept 30 / Oct 14 / Oct 28 / Nov 4 / Nov 18 / Dec 2 and Dec 16 – 2017

 Jan 13 / Jan 27 / Feb 10 / Feb 24 / Mar 10 /

Mar 24 / Apr 14 and Apr 28 – 2018

 $30 Per Person

Advertisements